“Zeit”

I am the one most comfortable behind the camera. Behind the scenes allowing the stars to shine and capturing their glowing essence. But does the action of filming steal their souls?

I lie awake on my first family vacation day, unable to find slumber. My thoughts drive me mad, for they are morbid and dark. Tears staining my pillowcase while Panda fitlessly sleeps. I switch between listening to this song in a language I don’t speak or comprehend, but can feel the depths of the lyrics’ message, and watching stolen moments of my most loved family members wondering how soon it all just ends.

Selfishly as I enjoy memorializing these snippets of the sums which make me whole, I raise my eyes to the skies and plead with God – please just a little more time?

Published by WendyfromCali

Just a Wendy...from Cali...who loves food, wogging, laughter and makeup (yes in that order!)

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started